Press Release

October 17, 2018 Press Release

Edwin Teoh of Canon Named the President of the Singapore Advertisers Association

Singapore, 17 October 2018– The Singapore Advertisers’ Association (SAA) has elected Edwin Teoh as its president at its annual general meeting held on the 4thof October 2018. He takes over from Oliver Chong who has helmed the position over the past year.

Mr Edwin Teoh is an Assistant Director at Canon Singapore and heads the marketing division for the Singapore operations. He is responsible for Canon’s B2C and B2B marketing strategies and campaigns. In his 18 years with Canon, he has created signature events and award-winning initiatives for the brand. Mr Teoh has served on judging panels for many marketing awards in Singapore and the Region. Some of his accomplishments include being awarded the Marketer of the Year at the Singapore Media Awards in 2014 and being recognised as one of Asia’s best marketer by CMO Asia in 2016.

Of his appointment Mr Teoh said, “It is an honour to lead SAA and together with the diverse skills and experience of committee members, we aim to be a stronger collective voice in the changing landscape of advertising. Trends in advertising are rapidly changing but the need for meaningful and positive brand engagement with consumers remains essential. “

“We aim to equip our members with knowledge so they are empowered with a deeper understanding to navigate effectively in the face of evolving trends and complexities to engage their target audience. At the same time, SAA plays an imperative role in continuously building a strong ecosystem with creative agencies and media owners to establish winning partnerships. Building on the foundation laid by previous EXCOs, my team and I will aspire to make the Association a more visible and vibrant cog in the industry.” He added.

The full line-up of representatives elected to the Executive Council are as follows:

The full line-up of representatives elected to the Executive Council are as follows:

President – Edwin Teoh, Canon Singapore

Vice President – Chow Phee Chat, Nestle Singapore

Vice President – Jennifer See, F&N Foods

Secretary – Benjamin Teh, Pilot Pen Singapore

Treasurer – Tan Fong Kum, Aesthetic Bay

Executive Committee Members:

Dawn Lee, Health Promotion Board

Eric Teoh, Golf Tours Singapore

Joe Loy, Manulife